Srilankan Airlines Frequent Flyer Miles

The first frequent-flyer program SriLankan offered was called Serendib Miles and was abandoned in early 2000. It then became a partner of the Skywards frequent-flyer program from Emirates. However, this agreement ceased to exist when the partnership between the two airlines concluded on 31 March 2008.

SriLankan Airlines subsequently launched FlySmiLes, which has since added a variety of new reward partners to its program. New membership tiers were added after Srilankan Airlines enrolled in to the Oneworld alliance to accommodate Oneworld membership tiers. Gaining members better privileges aboard all Oneworld airlines.

There are a total of four membership tiers as of 1 May 2014. They are:

  1. FlySmiLes Blue: Base tier
  2. FlySmiLes Classic: Oneworld Ruby
  3. FlySmiLes Gold: Oneworld Sapphire
  4. FlySmiLes Platinum: Oneworld Emerald

FlySmiles partners include all Oneworld airlines, Etihad Airways and Cinnamon Air and non-airlines partners like Abans and Spa Ceylon.

Frequent Flyer Miles

Srilankan Airlines offers frequent flyer miles with 4 memberships in the FlySmiles program